L'amuse Goudas.jpg
 

We don’t sell directly to all of you home eaters. In between Essex St. Cheese and your kitchen lie some great shops scattered across the United States. We hope you pay them a visit.

WHOLESALE

We welcome wholesale inquiries from distributors and retailers.
Leah Lewis
leahlewis@essexcheese.com
Ring 435 901 8658

 

BUY ONLINE

Bedford Cheese Shop, bedfordcheeseshop.com
Bklyn Larder, bklynlarder.com
Cowgirl Creamery, cowgirlcreamery.com
Food Kick, New York City foodkick.com
Fresh Direct, New York City freshdirect.com
Di Brunos, dibruno.com
Pastoral, pastoralartisan.com
Zingerman’s Mail Order, zingermans.com

 

CHEESE SHOPS AND COUNTERS

ALABAMA
Busy Corner Cheese, Birmingham onf.coop/

ALASKA
Fromagio’s Ar, Anchorage fromagioscheese.com

ARKANSAS
Ozark Natural Foods, Fayetteville busycornercheese.com

CALIFORNIA
Atelier by JCB Collection, Yountville jcbcollection.com
Bar Agricole, San Francisco baragricole.co
Bi-Rite Market, San Francisco biritemarket.com
Bix, San Francisco bixrestaurant.com
Cadet Wine & Beer, Napa cadetbeerandwinebar.com
Canyon Market, San Francisco canyonmarket.com
Cheese Cave, Claremont claremontcheese.com
Cheese Plus, San Francisco cheeseplus.com
Cowgirl Creamery, Point Reyes Station cowgirlcreamery.com
Domaine Carneros, Napa domainecarneros.com
Driver’s Market, Sausalito driversmarket.com
DTLA Cheese, Los Angeles dtlacheese.com
Foreign Cinema, San Francisco foreigncinema.com
Freestone Artisan Cheese, Freestone freestoneartisan.com
Fromagerie Sophie, San Luis Obispo fromageriesophie.com
Good Earth Natural Foods, Fairfax genatural.com
Little Vine, San Francisco shoplittlevine.com
Market Hall Foods, Oakland rockridgemarkethall.com
Milkfarm, Los Angeles milkfarmla.com
Rainbow Grocery, San Francisco rainbowgrocery.org
The Rind, Sacramento therindsacramento.com
Say Cheese, San Francisco saycheesesf.com
Union Larder, San Francisco unionlarder.com
Urban Radish, Los Angeles urban-radish.com
V Cheese Shop, West Hollywood vcheeseshop.com
Vagabond Cheese Company, Los Angeles vagabondcheese.com
Venissimo Cheese, San Diego venissimo.com
Wally’s, Los Angeles wallywine.com

COLORADO
Cured, Boulder curedboulder.com
The Fox and the Crow , Fort Collins thefoxandthecrow.net
Mercantile, Denver mercantiledenver.com
St. Killian’s Cheese, Denver stkillianscheeseshop.com
Truffle Cheese Shop, Denver denvertruffle.com

CONNECTICUT
109 Cheese and Wine, Ridgefield 109cheeseandwine.com
Fairfield Cheese, Fairfield fairfieldcheese.com

FLORIDA
Artisan Cheese Company, Sarasota Springs artisancheesecompany.com

GEORGIA
Busy Bee Café, Atlanta thebusybeecafe.com
Star Provisions, Atlanta starprovisions.com

ILLINOIS
Brookhaven Marketplace, Burr Ridge brookhavenmarket.com
Café Marie-Jeanne, Chicago cafe-marie-jeanne.com
Danke, Chicago dankechicago.com
Eataly, Chicago eataly.com
Goose Island Brewhouse, Chicago gooseisland.com
Marché, Glen Ellyn marche496.com
Olivia's Market, Chicago facebook.com/oliviasmarketbucktown
Pastoral, Chicago pastoralartisan.com
Potash Markets, Chicago potashmarkets.com
Sugar Beet Food Co-op, Oak Park sugarbeetcoop.squarespace.com
Table, Donkey and Stick, Chicago tabledonkeystick.com

INDIANA
Goose the Market, Indianapolis goosethemarket.com

IOWA
The Cheese Shop of Des Moines, Des Moines thecheeseshopdsm.com
Wine Styles, West Des Moines winestyles.com

KANSAS
The Better Cheddar, Kansas City thebettercheddar.com
The Community Mercantile, St Lawrence themerc.coop

MAINE
Browne Trading Market, Portland brownetrading.com
The Cheese Iron, Scarborough thecheeseiron.com
The Cheese Shop of Portland, Portland thecheeseshopofportland.com
Local Market & Cafe, Brunswick localmarket04011.com

MARYLAND
Piazza Italian Market, Easton piazzaitalianmarket.com
Wine Source, Baltimore thewinesource.com

MASSACHUSETTS
American Provisions, Boston americanprovisions.com
Allium Market, Brookline facebook.com/alliummarket/
Bacco’s Wine and Cheese, Boston baccoswineandcheese.com
Bartlett’s Ocean View Farm, Nantucket bartlettsfarm.com
Bean and Cod, Falmouth beanandcod.com
Berkshire Coop, Great Barrington berkshire.coop
Brothers Marketplace, Medfield brothers-marketplace.com
Central Bottle, Cambridge centralbottle.com
Formaggio Kitchen, Cambridge and South End formaggiokitchen.com
Mill City Cheesemongers, Lowell millcitycheese.com
Provisions Wine, Northampton provisionswine.com
Rubiner’s, Barrington rubiners.com
Table No 1, Nantucket table1nantucket.com
Willow Rest, Gloucester willowrest.com

MICHIGAN
Aperitivo Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids aperitivogr.com
Berg’s Provisions, Ferndale provisionsferndale.com
Petoskey Cheese, Petoskey petoskeycheese.com
Zingerman’s Delicatessen, Ann Arbor zingermansdeli.com

MINNESOTA
France 44, Minneapolis france44.com
Kowalskis, Excelsior kowalskis.com
Kowalskis, Woodbury kowalskis.com
Linden Hills, Minneapolis lindenhills.coop
Surdyks, Minneapolis surdyks.com
The Wedge & Wheel, Stillwater wedgeandwheel.com
Wedge Co-op, Minneapolis wedge.coop
Zzest, Rochester zzest.com

MISSOURI
The Better Cheddar, Kansas City thebettercheddar.com
Smokehouse Market, Chesterfield facebook.com/smokehousemarket

MONTANA
City Vineyard, Billings cityvineyard.tumbler.com

NEBRASKA
Open Harvest Co-op Grocery, Lincoln openharvest.coop

NEVADA
The Pink House, Reno thepinkhousegenoa.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Black Trumpet, Portsmouth blacktrumpetbistro.com
Burdick’s, Walpole 47mainwalpole.com
Canoe Club, Hanover canoeclub.us
C’est Cheese, North Hampton cestcheesenh.com

NEW JERSEY
Brick Farm Tavern, Hopewell brickfarmtavern.com
Van Hook Cheese & Grocery, Jersey City vanhookcheese.com
Wegmans, Most Locations wegmans.com
Wine Library, Springfield winelibrary.com

NEW MEXICO
Cheesemongers of Santa Fe, Santa Fe cheesemongersofsantafe.com

NEW YORK
Alphabet City Beer, New York City abcbeer.co
Astoria Bier and Cheese, Queens milkandhops.com
Barnyard, Manhattan barnyardcheese.com
Bedford Cheese Shop, Brooklyn and Manhattan bedfordcheeseshop.com
Belle Cheese, Brooklyn bellecheese.com
Bimi’s Cheese Shop, Chatham bimischeese.com
Brooklyn Larder, Brooklyn bklynlarder.com
Buffalo Cheese Traders, buffalocheesetraders.com
Campbell's Cheese and Grocery, Brooklyn campbellcheese.com
C’est Cheese, Port Jefferson cestcheesepj.com
Cheese Traveler, Albany thecheesetraveler.com
Eataly, New York City eataly.com
Foster Sundry, Brooklyn fostersundry.com
Greene Grape Provisions, Brooklyn greenegrape.com
Italienne, New York City italiennenyc.com
Le District, New York City ledistrict.com
Lois Wine Bar, New York City loisbarnyc.com
Mekelburg’s, Brooklyn (both locations) mekelburgs.com
Wegmans, Most Locations wegmans.com

NORTH CAROLINA
1705 Prime, Raleigh 1705prime.com
A Southern Season, Chapel Hill southernseason.com
Biltmore Forest Country Club, Asheville biltmoreforestcc.com
Biscuit Head, Asheville biscuitheads.com
Bistro Roca, Blowing Rock, bistroroca.com
Bloomsbury Bistro, Raleigh bloomsburybistro.com
Bleu Olive Bistro, Durham bleuolivebistro.com
Charlotte Marriott, Charlotte marriott.com
Six Forks Cheese, Raleigh sixforkscheese.com
The Bull and Beggar, Asheville thebullandbeggar.com 

NORTH DAKOTA
Pinch and Pour, Fargo pinchandpour.com

OKLAHOMA
En Croute, Nichols Hills encrouteokc.com
Forward Foods, Norman forwardfoods.com

OREGON
Cheese Bar, Portland stevescheese.biz
Chizu, Portland chizubar.com
Provisions Market Hall, Eugene provisionsmarkethall.com
Tusk, Portland tuskpdx.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Di Brunos, Philadelphia dibruno.com
Seasons, Bethlehem seasonstaproom.com
Wegmans, Most Locations wegmans.com

RHODE ISLAND
Venda Ravioli, Providence vendaravioli.com

SOUTH CAROLINA
Blue Marlin, Columbia bluemarlincolumbia.com 

SOUTH DAKOTA
Look's Market, Sioux Falls facebook.com/Looksmarket

TEXAS
Antonelli’s Cheese Shop, Austin antonellischeese.com
Drink.Well, Austin drinkwellaustin.com
Scardello Cheese, Dallas scardellocheese.com
Molto Formaggio, Dallas moltoformaggio.com
Rancho Queso, Wimberley ranchoqueso.com
The Cheese Course, Houston thecheesecourse.com

UTAH
Liberty Heights, Salt Lake City libertyheightsfresh.com

VERMONT
Brix Wine Bar, Rutland brixwinebarvt.com
Dedalus Wine, Market & Bar, Burlington dedaluswine.com

VIRGINIA
Arrowine, Arlington arrowine.com
Chairlift, Richmond chairliftrva.com
Cheesetique, Arlington and Alexandria, cheesetique.com
Culpeper Cheese Company, Culpeper, culpepercheese.com
Feast!, Charlottesville, feastvirginia.com
The Organic Butcher of McLean, Mclean theorganicbutcher.com

WASHINGTON
De Laurenti, Seattle delaurenti.com
Metropolitan Market, Seattle metropolitan-market.com

WASHINGTON D.C.
Boundary Road boundaryrd.com
Bowers Fancy Dairy Eastern Market bowerscheese.com
Bread Furst breadfurst.com
Each Peach Market eachpeachmarket.com
Glen's Garden Market glensgardenmarket.com

WISCONSIN
Metcalf’s Market, Madison shopmetcalfes.com
Underground Butcher, Madison undergroundbutcher.com